Encouragement from an unlikely source


So. . .it’s been a while! 

For those of you who don’t know, I’ve returned to teaching in a public high school. I’ve loved every day (15) so far, and I enjoy what I do. 

However, that, plus a 13-day-old newborn and a 4-year-old, mean I don’t get much writing time. I’ve never been the crack of dawn writing type, and before 5 a.m., I’m lucky to know my own name. 

Yesterday, the spouse of a high school friend wrote me that he’d finished reading my first novel, The Lost Testament, and enjoyed it for the most part. He’s a professed atheist, and I write inspirational fiction, so the fact he even picked it up is a blessing to me. Obviously, he agreed to disagree on a couple of major points, but his words were encouraging and caught me completely by surprise.

If you have a story of how someone inspired you when you least expected it, I’d love to hear it. After all, I could use some. Four a.m. is NOT my time of day to write.  

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

