REVIEW: The Power of a Praying Wife Devotional by Stormie Omartian


The Power of a Praying® Wife DevotionalThe Power of a Praying® Wife Devotional by Stormie Omartian
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Power of a Praying Wife Devotional in 140 characters or less: “Prayer, Prayer, and more Prayer! Encouragement and Love.”

Some may think it odd for my to review Omartian’s book, as I am not a woman. However, as a married man, I think it gives me a unique perspective on whether or not the prayers would be effective in my life. My wife and I own two other books in “The Power of a Praying. . .” series and we greatly enjoyed them. This book does not disappoint, covering many difficult topics in marriages (communication issues, coming together after a disagreement, taking marriage for granted, rushed decisions, etc.). Omartian presents commentary introducing each prayer, and does so with a soft touch, as is familiar to readers of her other works. Highly recommended as a supplement or tool for your prayer time.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

